Common Sense

13055390_10154125713123126_1361604517081498320_n
Enter a caption

“Nonsense is so good only because common sense is so limited”

George Santayana

 

Welcome to my very first blog/post ever. My name is Feric Tjauw. I am a school teacher from New Zealand. Recently, a friend sent me a website that I found very unreasonable and lacking common sense. The website was based around conspiracy theory and mystery that all articles had been explained or solved a number of times by various reliable sources. I began to wonder why people still believe in mystery and conspiracy theory. I know that the internet can be a little contradictory but common sense must prevail when looking into the unknown. I started a Facebook group called EXPLAINED Facebook EXPLAINED to show my friends that most mysteries have a good explanation. Admittedly, I used resource material straight from the internet. I made sure that resource material came from different websites as to convince the reader that there was little doubt the unknown could be explained definitively. I must confuse this method is not full proof, however it carries more weight than some of the websites my friend shared with me. Don’t get me wrong, I love  good mystery and conspiracy theory myself, but when people share things that simply go beyond the ridiculous I just have to put in my two cents and explain why it is just that, ridiculous.

I ask you to read, share, constructively criticise, give intelligent opinion and have an open mind to what you are about to read. I welcome your thoughts. I encourage you to read with an objective viewpoint and like this blog title suggests with common sense.

Leave a Reply

